Quotes of the Week

Happy Friday!

TGIF…that alone might be my favorite quote of the week. Today I’m going to share some quotes I’ve stumbled upon throughout the week. Some funny, some inspiring, some simply because I liked them. Enjoy!

For the heart broken:

“Perhaps some day I’ll crawl back home, beaten, defeated. But not as long as I can make stories out of my heartbreak, beauty out of sorrow.” -Sylvia Plath

For the one who found love:

“When I saw you I fell in love, and you smiled because you knew.” -Arrigo Boito

For the book worm:

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies. The man who never reads, lives only one.” -George R. R. Martin

For the one needing confidence:

“Follow your intuition. Be smart, be brave, tell the truth and don’t take any shit.” -Kelly Cutrone

For the adventurer:

“Please be a traveler, not a tourist. Try new things, meet new people, and look beyond what’s right in front of you. Those are the keys to understanding this amazing world we live in.” -Andrew Zimmern

For the overachiever:

“You can never be overdressed or overeducated.” -Oscar Wilde

For the human being:

“You’re a human being, you live once, and life is wonderful, so eat the damn red velvet cupcake.” -Emma Stone

It’s the weekend… enjoy all the cupcakes you want!

Leave a Reply

