Slightly Perfect Cover Songs

Need a pick me up on this slightly dreaded Monday? Me too… this should help.

There are few things that get me excited like a great cover of an already really great song. It was pretty chilly here this weekend and all I wanted to do was sit around a bonfire with friends, blankets, and an acoustic guitar…. unfortunately this didn’t actually happen, but it did have me clicking around YouTube for hours searching for some new and different versions of songs. Take a listen and let me know what you think.

Here are some of my favorites:

This guy’s version of Sexy and I Know It by LMFAO is pure genius. I first heard this months ago and immediately fell in love.

When Passion Pit covers Carry On by Fun. …what a perfect mix.

This unexpected and delightfully different version of Blurred Lines by Robin Thicke. LOVING her voice… and her style!

So much respect for the talent this guy has! This rendition of Kids by MGMT is unique and really cool.

And this unlikely duet with Sara Bareilles and Sugarland covering Come on Eileen by Dexys Midnight Runners. My heart actually skipped a beat when I heard this. Don’t you just want to be on stage with them having so much fun?!

Here’s to hoping you enjoy these as much as I did! Have a lovely Monday.

Bonus!

So this is a bit different than what I shared above, but there is the Vitamin String Quartet…. who plays some pretty perfect covers of modern and classic songs. You should probably just check out their whole channel.

Leave a Reply

