Thursday Thrift: Versatile Florals

IMG_1456

Hey all!

It’s that time again. First Thursday of the month (how is it March already?!). I thrifted this fantastic blouse over last summer. Yes, I love it that much I did find ways to wear it in the warm summer months. But today I’ll share a few other ways I like to style it. Here I wore it as a semi business casual look. (yes, my interpretation of business casual tends to be on the more casual side but no, business casual doesn’t have to mean stuffy and boring) I paired it with dark jeans and threw on a black blazer for a little more professionalism, and finished off the look with black cutout booties and a crafted button necklace.

IMG_1462 IMG_1451

I’ve also worn it tucked into black dress pants, which I’ve found to look great too. I don’t always dress it up though… sometimes I’ll wear it with a basic skinny jean and black canvas kicks (aka Keds), roll up the sleeves and I have a cute casual day look. Versatility… the spice of fashion.

Is there anything in your closet you find ways to wear for every occasion?

Linking up with Erika

Let's See Those Thrifty Finds

2 thoughts on “Thursday Thrift: Versatile Florals

  1. I love your business casual look! Florals like this are one of my favorite kinds. Great thrift-spiration!
    P.S. I am glad to see you participating again. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Velvet and Gray // The Thursday Thrift | Rejoice for the Day

Leave a Reply

